Tattoo or The Pleasure is Worth the Pain

I finally did it.  I went and had my tattoo fixed up and added to.

I went with my friend Jared this afternoon.  He had his done first (pic to follow shortly)

Jared's New Ink

Jared's New Ink

and then it was my turn.  The very talented Jade McLean of Jaded Ink took my very basic idea and created a custom design for me.  It took about 25 minutes and was as painful and not as painful as I thought it would be, if that makes any sense.

I was going to keep the ink to my lower back but we decided that would be too traditional, instead we moved up the right side of my back, and it leaves space to possibly add more at a later stage.

I am so glad I finally got to do this and I LOVE the final artwork!

The whole artwork

The whole artwork

A new take on an old tat

A new take on an old tat

The addition

The addition

7 Comments

Filed under Me, Myself & I

7 responses to “Tattoo or The Pleasure is Worth the Pain

  1. Oh that’s pretty!

  2. Cams

    very pretty and delicate

  3. Pingback: Attitudes towards tattoos | Paul Jacobson

  4. Mel

    it is very beautiful!

  5. kambabe

    Oh wow it’s so pretty

Leave a Reply

