Food glorious food!

Wendi and I went to the Good Food & Wine Show at Coca Cola Dome this morning. ย We had a blast.

First off we managed to get in for free, as we walked in we were given comp tickets even though we dont own a restaurant or catering company. ย I think the guy in charge was quite taken with my preggy belly ๐Ÿ™‚

Once inside we grabbed our goodie bags and proceeded to have an amble around.

Everything was amazing, I skipped the wine stands, while Wends had a frozen cocktail and an Amurula while we wondered around. ย We did taste some of the most amazing chocolates and nougats and some awesome Fry’s chicken style nuggets and chicken style strips which I we both bought after pledging to Meatless Mondays.

I also bought the cutest pastry brush, Aaron had used my last one as a paint brush and I desperately needed to replace it. ย This one from Head Chefs is just too awesome.

Along with the Fry’s and the pastry brush I bought an awesome seed set and some compostable pots to plant them in. ย This was the main reason we went to the expo as Wendi’s mom had told her about this amazing product.

Reel Gardening is an truly inspirational concept and I was hooked as soon as I read through their website. ย I cant wait to plant the seeds I bought! ย I bought a starter pack of herbs, about 8 varieties, cant wait to be able to harvest them!

All in all we spent a fantastic two or so hours wondering around and indulging our pallets and senses.

I highly recommend a visit if you are in Jozi this weekend.

7 Comments

Filed under Me, Myself & I, Things of Interest

7 responses to “Food glorious food!

  1. How awesome is that Reel Gardening!!
    Sounds like it’s very interesting. LOL at you buying chicken after signing up for a meatless event ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sounds fab Gina!! Will try go tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ Hmmmm..that Reel Gardening sounds great, just found thier website. Off to take a peek ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thanks for the head up, I’ve was in two minds about going, hopefully I can convince hubby to take me there tomorrow morning ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. WOW it sounds stunning!

    I just pledged aswell ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I LOVE the reel gardening!!!!!!!

  5. I missed it. I’m going to go and look at that gardening thing.

    • Gina

      I planted my seeds yesterday, now just praying they grow, I have a very dodgy thumb, sometimes its green sometimes its black ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

