Im not a cryer. No really.

Im really not an emotional person. 

Yes I get angry or upset and have a massive outburst every now and again but its quick and over and forgotten almost immediatly. 

As for crying…  I am not a cryer.  I dont cry at funerals or if a pet dies, in fact I very very seldom cry in public at all.  SOme people think this means I dont care or am unfeeling or cold.  Im not.  I feel very deeply I just dont really show it, thats all.

Which makes the fact that I have cried at the drop of a hat since the beginning of this year so very very strange.

Sad tears, happy tears, it makes no difference.  The smallest things set me off…

Only mildy worrying.

Are you a cryer?  What sets you off?

6 Comments

Filed under Me, Myself & I

6 responses to “Im not a cryer. No really.

  1. I used to be super hardcore but this changed when I had kids.
    Crying at the drop of a hat, though, in my universe usually indicates one of 2 things:
    1. I’m pregnant or
    2. There is some underlying issue in my life that needs addressing but which I am failing to confront.

    I will say, though, that you should really not underestimate the power of hormonal changes in this regard, especially if there’s recently (or even not that recently) been a change along the lines of weaning from the breast or resuming your menstrual cycle after having a baby. Sometimes, these changes happen over many months and can affect you long after you thought that everything had returned to normal.

  2. I am a crier. Anything can set me off. BUT. I am very private about it. I need to fully trust people before I let my guard down like that. So I will only cry in front of VERY close friends, my parents and my DH. Even my kids.

  3. ps…meant to say that it seems to get worse as I get older. Every single tweet from @melindaconnor set me off these past few days!

  4. I’m a cryer. I cry when I’m happy and when I’m sad.
    I watched a Youtube video about some actress the other day (can’t remember her name) and she said that if her emotional state wasn’t in the range 3-7 (out of 10) she’d cry… I’m the same

  5. Oh I am like you and somehow the last 2 months have just been strange too – crying a lot. Even cried with a client the other day. Totally unheard off.

  6. I cry when I am incredibly frustrated. Sadness (and happiness) tend to be kept under wraps even though I may be feeling the emotion. Odd?

Leave a Reply

